Starting a blog

cropped-1978495_10153822086410462_413374255_o.jpgHello guys. As the title suggests, I think I might be starting a blog. I don’t really know what kind of blog this will be yet, but I recon I need a creative outlet that’s a little more on the intellectual side. I’ve been thinking about starting a blog or a YouTube channel for quite a while now, and to be honest, I actually have a channel, but i haven’t dared to publish anything yet. I thought a blog would be a little less intimidating to start of with.

So who am I? I just have to say, that is a very difficult question, at least for me. I’m a 24 year old Swedish girl, and I haven’t really figured out who I am yet. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have an identity crisis or anything, I just find the whole concept of defining myself very complex. But we can start with the basics:

As I said, I’m 24 years old, and I live in the middle of nowhere on the Swedish countryside. I live with my mother and my two younger brothers, and I work as an administrator in a town nearby.

I have never thought of myself as a very creative person, but when I look at my life, I guess I am. I do a few crafty things, like knitting and crochet, and at the moment I’m trying out oil painting. I love trying new things, it’s a bit of a hobby, but I can’t multitask, so I usually have one or two projects at a time. Right now it’s the previously mentioned oil painting, and I’m also trying to learn how to drive a car. I’m really stressing out about the driving though, but I guess it will be alright.

I think that is enough of an introduction for today, and I actually really need to start cleaning my room and sorting shit out. I usually always clean on Sundays, but I haven’t actually done that for two weeks, so it’s already long overdue. I better get started…

Leave a Reply

